Cindy Kyser
Cindy’s love affair with gaming began when she opened a mailbox in front of a white house and took the first step in a long series of adventures. ‘Back in the day,’ Cindy was a regular contributor to JA and an active member of the online gaming community. She has attended several E3s and has had the pleasure of spending time in person with both Ray and Randy. Her all- time favorite adventures include the Tex Murphy series, the Gabriel Knight series, and The Longest Journey. She also enjoys RPGs and her list of ‘best ever’ includes Fallout, Asheron’s Call, and Planescape Torment.   Frustrated with the cost of rising PC system requirements, Cindy decided to switch to console and tablet gaming. Although you can teach some old dogs new tricks, she discovered that console controller dexterity is a skill set that she is lacking. Her results with tablet gaming were not much better. With the exception of a few gems such as The Room and Forever Lost, there is a limit to how much one can play Candy Crush and Hidden Object Adventures. Having proved that pure escapism is worth the investment, she has a new gaming laptop and is back to her search for the perfect adventure.   After spending most of her life in Los Angeles and Atlanta, Cindy escaped the stress of urban life and moved to rural Arkansas. To show that she has become a true Arkansan, she has taken up deer hunting, wears pink camo, and put a chicken coop in her backyard. On a stressful day, she can be heard yelling ‘Woo Pig Sooie’ when all else fails.
Joined: Jun 06 2015
Follow me:
Be a Fan
Results found: 59
Ordering:
  • My journey through Trackless was most enjoyable and I’d recommend it to gamers with a heart for text adventures
    Genre: Graphic Text AdventureRelease date: September 12, 2017 Patience is a Virtue &
    09/30/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • West of Loathing features Asymmetric’s characteristic stick figure art, a monochromatic world and incredibly clever humor. It is, without a doubt, one of the most enjoyable RPGs I have ever played.
    Genre: Single Player, 2D RPG Release date: August 10, 2017 Beyond the Kingdom  
    09/24/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Despite repetitive gameplay, Peregrin is still a delightful adventure. The story, soundtrack, and artwork come together in a wonderful way.
    Genre: Point-and-Click AdventureRelease date: August  8, 2017Platforms: Windows, Mac
    09/21/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Code 7 is an episodic space/horror adventure that is unlike anything I’ve played before. It is a text adventure with a twist
    Genre: Hacking / Text AdventureRelease date: August 11, 2017Platforms: Windows, Mac, Steam
    08/17/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • If you don’t mind taking notes and being intentional while exploring, The Initiate provides a great set of puzzles that will keep you engaged from start to finish
    Genre: 3D Escape/Puzzle Release date: August 1, 2017Platforms:  Windows, Mac Not So
    08/15/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Noomi and Turn are clever and flippant but neither is a person I could empathize with. Expect to spend 5 to 6 hours taking the Low Road and much of that will be spent listening and watching.
    Genre: 2D Point-and-Click AdventureRelease date: July 26, 2017 A Shift in Direction 
    08/11/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    1
  • Given my experience with the first six scenarios, I am not convinced that there are enough hours left in my lifetime to play this game to completion
    Genre: 3D Exploration Release date: July 7, 2017 It’s All About the Journey  
    08/05/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Aporia is a worthy addition to the genre that true adventurers should not miss
    Genre: 3D Exploration/Adventure Release date: July 19, 2017 A Picture is Worth a Thousand
    08/03/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • If you have an hour to spare, it is worth the time to play through this “old school” game that reminds us of what adventuring used to be like
    Genre: Point-and-Click Adventure Release date: July 1, 2017 Back to Basics   &
    07/30/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Late Shift feels like a move with click points and I am not sure that calling it a “game” is accurate.
    Genre: FMV Adventure Release date: April 17, 2017Directed by: Tobias WeberPowered by: Ctrl
    07/25/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Overall, I’m glad I played and would recommend Little Nightmares (including The Depths) for teachable old dogs and those who have good hand-eye coordination and don’t buckle under pressure
    Genre: Platform Adventure Release date: April 27, 2017 (original game); July 6, 2017
    07/21/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • The writers obviously put a lot of effort into the story aspect but it does not come together in a way that makes you want to know more or empathize with the characters. Finally, the game ends with a fizzle.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: October 27, 2016 Family Ties    No70: Eye of B
    07/14/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Unless you are an action-junkie who requires a weapon to enjoy a game, you need to put The Sexy Brutale on your play list. It has everything a gamer could want…an engaging story with an unexpected ending, easy game mechanics, challenging gameplay, great graphics and wonderful background music.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: April 11, 2017 An Unexpected Treasure    
    07/08/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Those who follow Glitch will not be disappointed by All That Remains
    Genre: Adventure, Room Escape Release date: June 29, 2017 A Party of Three   &
    06/30/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • If you are a gamer who appreciates exploring a fantastic open world with a heartfelt story, you should not miss RIME
    Genre: Adventure, Platformer Release date: May 26, 2017 Sleepless in Little Rock &nb
    06/26/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    3
  • Even though the hero does not triumph in the traditional sense, the game draws to a logical conclusion and still gives the player the satisfaction of having completed a necessary and difficult journey
    Genre: Adventure Release date: June 6, 2017 Nothing to Fear but Fear Itself  
    06/16/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • For the mainstream gamer looking for pure escapism, Lydia is a bit dark and not very fun. Although I am glad I played the game, I cannot say that I enjoyed it.
    Genre: Adventure Release date: June 2, 2017 Lydia is the first commercial title by Platon
    06/14/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • I recommend Adam Wolfe for those seeking a fast-paced adventure with a good story. Don’t be put off by the “casual” categorization, as this game is way ahead of its stated genre.
    Genre: Casual Adventure Release date: October 7, 2016 Hard-Core Casual    
    06/02/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • I would highly recommend Empathy: Path of Whispers to any player who enjoys thoughtful adventuring and favors a complex story over adrenaline and action
    Genre: 3D Adventure Release date: May 16, 2017 More Will Be Revealed    
    05/27/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Kudos to Jacob Janerka for a delightfully entertaining adventure! The humor and creativity of Paradigm are unique and should not be missed.
    Genre: 2D Point-and-Click Adventure Release date: April 5, 2017 DNA Gone Wild  
    05/07/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Despite the (sometimes) arduous process of getting through the game, I would not have missed Syberia 3 for anything
    Genre: Point-and-Click Adventure Release date: April 20, 2017 Patience is a Virtue &
    05/01/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Four Last Things is escapism at its best and not a statement of theology
    Genre: Point-and-Click Adventure Release date: February 23, 2017 Four Last What? &nb
    04/18/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Bayou Island is a very short game, with a simple story and only a handful of characters and scenes; however, it's a solid classic point-and-click adventure for old-school gamers
    Genre: 2D Point-and-Click Adventure Release date: February 28, 2017 The Mysterious Island
    04/04/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • All-in-all, this is a worthy adventure for the thoughtful gamer
    Genre: 2D point-and-click Adventure Release date: February 2, 2017Reviewed on Android
    03/31/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • The story is very well-written with dialog that flows naturally. The characters are likable and I could not help but care about Brianna’s fate and cheer her on.
    Genre: Point-and-Click Graphic Text Adventure Release date: December 1, 2016Reviewed on: Androi
    03/29/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Overall, Maize has all the elements of a great adventure game: Superb graphics, wonderful sounds, an intriguing cast of characters, a heroic quest, a story that twists at the end, and subtle humor
    Genre: Point-and-Click 3D Adventure Release date: December 1, 2016Reviewed on: Windows 10 A Ma
    02/13/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • My feeling of accomplishment was diminished when I finished Beastiarium to find that it is one of those games with a "non-ending."
    Genre: Point-and-Click Survival Adventure Release date: December 5, 2016Reviewed on: Windows 10
    02/01/17 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • Pixel-hunting aside, I would still recommend this game to patient adventurers. It is a fairly short game for those with a good eye, and the price is right.
    Developed by: Bycomb Release date: November 17, 2016  Genre: Point-and-Click Adv
    12/17/16 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • If you are a fan of point-and-click fantasy adventures, I would recommend this game. It is a delightful tale with a classic story, heroic characters, intriguing landscapes and a marvelous soundtrack.
    Developed by: Daedalic Entertainment Release date: November 15, 2016  Genre: Poi
    12/06/16 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    0
  • I would highly recommend Dark Train to gamers who are looking to take a break from the ordinary and try something new and unique
    Genre: Point-And-Click AdventureRelease date: October 25, 2016 The Adventure Unfolds &nb
    11/11/16 | Review | by Cindy Kyser
    1
1997 - 2017 Just Adventure, LLC. All Rights Reserved
Web Analytics